2012 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

4,329 films were submitted to the 2012 Cannes Film Festival. This blog had 17,000 views in 2012. If each view were a film, this blog would power 4 Film Festivals

Click here to see the complete report.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “2012 in review

  1. AngieFain says:

    I’m not real good at handling blogs, but yours was reccomended to me so I came and gave your story a good,long read. I need to tell you, I nearly shorted out my trusty old keyboard as I did so.You see, in a way, you know me… my sister is your neighbor there in Texas .. her husband was admitted at MD today to begin his high dose chemo and in 7 dys, his stem cell transplant.
    I’m almost entirely blind, so reading your blog took some doing… After I got my guide dog Watson to stop wagging his tail, I made him cconcentrate and read every word …JK .. He’s laying on my feet .. my PC has a great speech engine.
    I learned from you … I want to tell you that your story touched my heart. It brought me an understanding about not only the process you must endure to get a second chance from the life threatening cancer so many people have, but it showed me that there is much that families and friends simply don’t get about the whole process.
    I must commend your bravery,though I know full well that your strength is from the Lord .. You had no choice but to be brave, had no other option but to show great courage in the face of such illness and suffering.
    I’ve learned from my sister and her husband as well, we are such a close little family, and being seperated from them is taking a tole on us all … but as I told my sis … if this is what it takes for her husband to have a future, then we will find a way to make it as a family until we are together once more… as for my brother in law .. I cannot even begin to imagine what this has been like for him. He does not voice complaint, he feels that to do so will serve no purpose aside from bringing about worry and dread for his wife and family .. he’s likely right.It’s easy enough to tell when he’s having a difficult time .. and he feels the same as you concerning the weight loss … dropping large amounts of weight in small amounts of time is truly alarming.
    I’m rambling a bit here.. but it’s because I’m from the south .. we tell a story even to the mail man, it’s part of our DNA I think …
    Let me say this to you dear lady .. Thank you. Your willingness to share is an amazing thing, it sheds light on a situation most families never get the chance to see .. Through it all, you relied upon the Lord .. even when you couldn’t or didn’t get out of bed, you trusted in God.. that is evident and beautiful.
    There are ten million What ifs and Whys that we all consider, but your outlook is a point of view I desperately needed to see. My sister can’t speak freely about much that has and will go on because she doesn’t wish to have her husband have to relive it all just to put us back home in the know … You, your ficticious and loving husband, your Mom and Dad, your Sister and neices and nephews are all in my prayers, and now.. thanks to your willingness to write, a little of what you have gone through is out here .. people who face the same odds as you can get some perspective on what they must endure.I pray that you have the blessing of our Lord and savior Jesus Christ in your life and in the lives of your beautiful family.Agin, thank you .. from my heart.

Leave a Reply

The Secret Life of the Pastor's Wife

Finding the Opinion that Really Matters

easily emused

Simple thoughts. Simple laughs.

Oyia Brown

A WordPress site to share a smile; then an anthology showing how things really are.

Marie Taylor, Ink

Ink Wash, Mandalas, Poetry, Essays

Butterfly Mind

Creative Nonfiction by Andrea Badgley

JUMP FOR JOY! Photo Project

Capturing the beauty of the human spirit -- in mid-air -- around the world

the blogging disciple

Who is God, that He would choose to be mindful of man? Who is this King of Glory?

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

